Wednesday, December 10, 2014

No To Laredo MMD

Via the LMT:
The Central Municipal Management District was approved by the Legislature in 2013 through the passing of Senate Bill 1601.  The Senate author of the bill was Sen. Judith Zaffirini and the House sponsor was Rep. Richard Raymond.
Board of Directors Raul Perales, Viviana Frank, Rafael Torres, Larry Friedman, Roque Haynes, Rick Norton, Javier Santos, Jorge Verduzco, Anselmo Robledo, and Bill Calderon (management district executive director) had big plans for San Bernardo Ave., Chihuahua and Guadalupe street development; But apparently small business owners don't like it when a select few take matters into their own hands and decide to raise taxes on them.

Back to the drawing board.

No comments:

Post a Comment