Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Candidates For City Seats

City hall will host a lottery tomorrow for those seeking municipal seats this November.  The number picked by each candidate will determine their place on the ballot.  That's tomorrow at council chambers at 5:30 p.m.

District I

Cm. Mike Garza
Rolando Garcia

District III
Cm. Michael Landeck
Jesus Romero
Ricardo Hinojosa
Abraham Rodriguez
UPDATE:  Alejandro Perez Jr.

Municipal Court Judge
Madeline Lopez Escoto
Juan Caballero
Charles Wise
Rosie Cuellar-Castillo
UPDATE: George Victor Garcia II

District II
Victor Garcia
Esteban Rangel
Barney Garcia

District VI
Fred Santos IV
Orlando Navarro
Javier Mendoza
Dr. Emilio Martinez
Carlos A. San Miguel
UPDATE:  Manuel "Manny" Arechiga Jr.

Mayor Raul Salinas
Cm. Gene Belmares
Cm. Jose A. Valdez Jr.
Jose Juan Ramirez
James Joel Newland

Info. courtesy of the City of Laredo.

No comments:

Post a Comment